LiveRC Menu


A MOMENT WITH MIKE: The ACTUAL ROAR 1/8 Electric All-Time Win List

Special Features


Main Photo: A MOMENT WITH MIKE: The ACTUAL ROAR 1/8 Electric All-Time Win List

By Mike Garrison

A Moment with Mike is a weekly opinion column where LiveRC’s Mike Garrison gives his take on hot-button issues, general topics, and conversations within the RC industry. The views and opinions expressed in this article do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of LiveRC.

Well folks, if you aren't aware by now that I am NOT a morning person, let me remind you. As it turns out last week I published my "All-Time Win List" for the ROAR Off-Road 1/8 Electric & 4wd SCT Nationals, but in typical morning Mike fashion, I screwed it up. Somehow I missed not one, not two, but MULTIPLE early national champions in the various classes. 

First and foremost, I want to apologize to those well-deserving champions. Secondly, I would like to fix my mistake by offering you a new, improved, and CORRECT All-Time Win List including the newly crowned 2019 National Champions!

With a corrected and updated list of champions, Ryan Maifield remains the winningest driver in history at this event with a total of 10 National Championship titles (6 in buggy, 2 in truggy, and 2 in 4wd SCT). TLR remains the winningest brand at this event with a staggering 14 National Championship titles to their name ranging from their first in 2010 with Mike Truhe (Truggy) to their latest in 2019 with Dakotah Phend (4wd SCT).

blog comments powered by Disqus