LiveRC Menu


2023 Visions RC Off-Road Championship: Ty Tessmann Crowned Champion

Special Features


Visions Mains-5015.jpg

Ty Tessmann is the 2023 champion at the Visions RC Off-Road Championships taking the win in Invitational buggy as well as in Open Ebuggy!

invite nitro buggy.jpg

Tessmann would take his pole position in the first main to a tone to tone win ahead of the field by a good margin. Mason Fuller and Ryan Maifield would tangle with the major benefactor being Spencer Rivkin who would ultimately take 2nd with Fuller in 3rd.

Ryan Maifield would take advantage of a 2nd place starting spot in the second final to take the win. Ty Tessmann would save his day after starting 13th in this final to climb all the way to 2nd. Joe Bornhorst would move forward the entire main to get up to 3rd.

After an early race pileup, Ogden would lead basically the first half of the third final before a pivotal mistake. This would setup Rivkin, Maifield, and Tessmann to have an absolute battle well past the halfway point to the pit stop. Ryan Maifield would suffer an unfortunate flameout taking away his chances to win. This would allow Tessmann to cruise for the rest of the race as his points were better than Rivkin's, but despite that the boys would battle it out to the line on the final lap with Rivkin taking the win. Ty Tessmann would finish up 2nd and Cole Ogden would rebound for 3rd.

This would give Ty Tessmann the overall win ahead of Spencer Rivkin and Ryan Maifield.

Visions Mains-4999.jpg

Ty Tessmann would take the win in Open Ebuggy with a quiet little lead the entire race. Dakotah Phend would finish a second back in 2nd and Joe Bornhorst would climb to 3rd after starting 5th.

open ebuggy.jpg

In Open Nitro Buggy, Spencer Heckert would finish with the win and a lap advantage over the rest of the field. Braxten Culley would finish up in 2nd and on the podium for the second year in a row. Finishing up on the podium another lap back from Culley was Reggie Tongue.

open nitro buggy.jpg

Texas racers would show up and show out in the Sportsman classes with Francis Sosing grabbing the Nitro Buggy win and Dillon Bontrager taking the victory in Ebuggy.

sportsman nitro buggy.jpg

sportsman e buggy.jpg

blog comments powered by Disqus


About the Author

Tyler Hooks is a recent college graduate with a BBA in management and a Minor in Communications from St. Edwards University as well as a ROAR Stock National Champion and was apart of the IFMAR World Championship USA team in 2016. Tyler is currently an Editor as well as in the Advertising department at Live Race Media and frequently is apart of the broadcast team at major events.

Recent comments