LiveRC Menu


Sousa Wins O-Town Raceway Series Final

Race Results


Main Photo: Sousa Wins O-Town Raceway Series Final

By Tyler Hooks


Race Result from XRAY:

Race Report by Mark Sousa

Over the weekend we went to O-Town raceway for the series finale. I ran nitro buggy and electric buggy. There was 4 rounds of Qualifying and I was able to TQ 2 of the 4 rounds of qualifying but just missed out on overall do to the tie breaker. In electric I struggled to get my car good for me and eventually was able to get it together for the final round. I would start 2nd on buggy and 5th in Electric.

In Nitro buggy TLR’s Dakota Phend and I started to break away from the rest of the field and eventually I was able to make a move while we were both going through traffic. After that we battled for a bit and then Dakota would have a few mistakes which would allow me to pull away and open up a good lead and my car ran awesome the hole time and pit stops was perfect and I was able to take the win with Dakota Phend 2nd and Sam Langer 3rd!

1/8 IC Buggy Results:
1. Mark Sousa – XRAY XB8
2. Dakotah Phend 
3. Sam Langer

Electric ran 2 mains and in the first main I got caught up with the front 2 and got stuck with no marshall seeing me. I managed to make up time and got up to 5th by the end. 2nd main was a much better start and made the past to the lead on the 2nd lap and was able to win with a comfortable gap to finish 3rd overall!

Thanks to the O-Town for doing a great job with the track and for my parents for always believing in me and my sponsors for never giving up on me!

Xray, Rc America, Proline, Bullitt, Hudy, Mks, Vp fuels, Sanwa, Mip/Mod, Thunder innovation, 92 zero designs, Crc, Boca bearings, 110%


blog comments powered by Disqus


About the Author

Tyler Hooks is a recent college graduate with a BBA in management and a Minor in Communications from St. Edwards University as well as a ROAR Stock National Champion and was apart of the IFMAR World Championship USA team in 2016. Tyler is currently an Editor as well as in the Advertising department at Live Race Media and frequently is apart of the broadcast team at major events.

Recent comments