LiveRC Menu


2019 ROAR 1/10th Nationals: Rivkin, Champlin, Maifield, Stoub, Batta, and Fuller Win A2

Special Features


Main Photo: 2019 ROAR 1/10th Nationals: Rivkin, Champlin, Maifield, Stoub, Batta, and Fuller Win A2

By LiveRC Staff

Rivkin, Champlin, Maifield, Stoub, Batta, and Fuller all took wins in the 2nd set of A-Mains here at the 2019 ROAR 1/10th Scale Electric Nationals.


Spencer Rivkin withstood pressure from Ty Tessmann for the full six minutes to take the A2 2wd Modified Buggy win. Tessmann would take 2nd with Ryan Maifield 3rd coming up just short of 25 laps. Dakotah Phend and Ryan Cavalieri finishedo out the top 5.

Broc Champlin took the A2 of Modified Truck which will take the class to an A3 decider. Tessmann finished up 2nd with Spencer Rivkin 3rd, Ryan Maifield 4th and Aydin Horne 5th.



Spencer Rivkin took the win in 2wd Short Course which will take this class ot A3 as well. Brad Shearer finished 2nd with Alex K. taking 3rd. Dakotah Phend ended up 4th with Austin Horne 5th.

Ryan Maifield insured that all 4 of our modified classes go to A3 by taking the A2 win in 4wd Modified Buggy. Spencer Rivkin and Ty Tessmann would finish up 2nd and 3rd. Dustin Evans and Cole Tollard were 4th and 5th.

Dreighton Stoub and Kaden Fuller would take the first three titles of the weekend with Dreighton taking 17.5 Stock Buggy and 13.5 Stock 4wd Buggy, and Kaden winning 17.5 Stadium Truck. Davey Batta took the A2 win in 17.5 Stock Short Course.

17.5 Stock Truck:

17.5 Stock Buggy:

17.5 Stock Short Course

13.5 Stock 4wd Buggy:

blog comments powered by Disqus


About the Author

Tyler Hooks is a recent college graduate with a BBA in management and a Minor in Communications from St. Edwards University as well as a ROAR Stock National Champion and was apart of the IFMAR World Championship USA team in 2016. Tyler is currently an Editor as well as in the Advertising department at Live Race Media and frequently is apart of the broadcast team at major events.

Recent comments