LiveRC Menu


2019 ROAR 1/10th Nationals: Rivkin, Maifield, Tessmann, Stoub, and Fuller are National Champions

Special Features


Main Photo: 2019 ROAR 1/10th Nationals: Rivkin, Maifield, Tessmann, Stoub, and Fuller are National Champions

By LiveRC Staff

Rivkin, Maifield, Tessmann, Stoub, and Fuller are your new 2019 ROAR 1/10th Scale National Champions.


Spencer Rivkin lead a near flawless wire to wire A3 in 2wd Modified Buggy to take the overall win. Ty Tessmann and Ryan Maifield join him on the podium with Dakotah Phend and Dustin Evans finishing out the top 5.

Ty Tessmann was able to stay ahead of a hard charging Dakotah Phend to take the win in A3 of Modified Truck as well as the championship title. Broc Champlin finished 2nd with Dakotah Phend in 3rd. Spencer Rivkin finished 4th with Ryan Maifield in 5th.

Spencer Rivkin won A3 of 2wd Modified Short Course to take his 2nd title of the weekend. Phend, Alex K., Austin Horne, and Brad Shearer rounded out the top 5.

Ryan Maifield took the A3 win in 4wd Modified Buggy giving him the overall title. Tessmann ended up 2nd overall with Rivkin 3rd, Evans 4th, and Tollard 5th.

Dreighton Stoub is your 17.5 Stock Buggy National Champion with Davey Batta taking the A3 win. Kaden Fuller is the 17.5 Stock Truck Champion with Nick Richards taking the A3 win. Stoub also won A3 of 2wd Stock Short Course to take the title, and Dreighton took a 3rd title in 13.5 Stock 4wd Buggy with AJ Marasco taking the A3 win.

17.5 Stock Buggy:

17.5 Stock Truck:

17.5 Stock Short Course:

13.5 Stock 4wd Buggy:

blog comments powered by Disqus


About the Author

Tyler Hooks is a recent college graduate with a BBA in management and a Minor in Communications from St. Edwards University as well as a ROAR Stock National Champion and was apart of the IFMAR World Championship USA team in 2016. Tyler is currently an Editor as well as in the Advertising department at Live Race Media and frequently is apart of the broadcast team at major events.

Recent comments