LiveRC Menu


New 2022 ProTek RC Race Team Website

Press Releases



Press Release From ProTek RC:

ProTek RC is proud to announce its 12-member Pro Race Team roster for the 2022 season, highlighted by IFMAR World Champions Ryan Maifield, Spencer Rivkin, and Ty Tessmann. The team features numerous well respected industry veterans with decades of RC racing experience as well as some of the fastest young guns on the racing scene.

Besides the World Champion trio of Maifield, Rivkin, and Tessmann, the ProTek RC Race Team includes hobby innovators Adam Drake and Ryan Lutz and acclaimed racing veterans Joe Bornhorst, Tanner Denney, Frank Ulbrik, and Austin Blair. The young gun generation of the ProTek RC Pro Race Team highlights CJ Jelin, Spencer Heckert, and Kyle Turner.

The entire ProTek RC Race Team will be featured on a newly created web page in the Blog section of the home page of the website, linked here: From there fans and RC enthusiasts can click on their favorite drivers and read more on each team member’s RC accomplishments, hobbies, and sponsors as well as link to the driver’s personal social media channels and their “How To” videos.

“We are very proud of the ProTek RC Pro Race Team we have assembled. Each of our drivers are outstanding competitors on the track, but also well respected in the RC industry and approachable to assist fellow racers of all levels,” states ProTek RC Proprietary Product Specialist and Team Manager and longtime racing professional Chad Bradley. “The quality, performance level, and reliability of our ProTek RC products is second to none and our race team is top tier as well.”

ProTek RC provides an extensive high-performance line of engines, servos, batteries, tools, and accessories for radio control hobbyists of all levels, and is developed and tested by the World’s fastest RC racing professionals.

ProTek RC products can be found at local retail hobby shops throughout the United States or the entire line of ProTek RC batteries, servos, nitro engines, tools, and accessories are available at

2022 ProTek RC Pro Race Team Roster

Ryan Maifield: Spencer Rivkin:

Ty Tessmann: Ryan Lutz:

Joe Bornhorst: Adam Drake:

Austin Blair: CJ Jelin:

Frank Ulbrik: Kyle Turner:

Spencer Heckert: Tanner Denney:

blog comments powered by Disqus


About the Author

Tyler Hooks is a recent college graduate with a BBA in management and a Minor in Communications from St. Edwards University as well as a ROAR Stock National Champion and was apart of the IFMAR World Championship USA team in 2016. Tyler is currently an Editor as well as in the Advertising department at Live Race Media and frequently is apart of the broadcast team at major events.

Recent comments